Randolph, John, 1773-1833
Person
Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:
Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...
Dates:
1790-1929
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Nancy Randolph Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 R16
Scope and Contents
Letters, 1805, from Ann Cary Randolph [Nancy Randolph] of "Bizarre," Cumberland County, Va. alluding to her sister Judith Randolph and to the Bizarre Scandal of 1792-1793. The collection includes typescripts of correspondence, 1814-1815, between Ann Cary (Randolph) Morris and her cousin John Randolph (1773-1833); magazine article, 1926, from Liberty magazine; and newspaper clipping, 1962 abstracting an article by Francis Biddle which appeared in American Heritage. Letters, 1805 and n.d....
Dates:
1805-1962
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Tucker-Coleman Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 40 T79
Scope and Contents
Papers, primarily 1770-1907, of the Tucker and Coleman families of Williamsburg, Winchester, Lexington, Staunton and Richmond, including papers of: St. George Tucker (1752-1827), Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (1784-1851), Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Ann Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter (1779-1813), John Coalter (1769-1838), and John Randolph of Roanoke (commonplace book is in box 64B), as well as other family members. Members of the family were involved in law, politics,...
Dates:
1664-1945; Majority of material found in 1770-1907
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Conway Whittle Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 76 W61
Scope and Contents
Papers of Conway Whittle II of Norfolk, Va. and of his two sisters, Mary Eliza Whittle Neale and Frances Munford Whittle Lewis. There are items concerning the earlier generation of the family, represented by Conway Whittle I and his brother Fortescue Whittle, Norfolk merchants. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of social history and naval history (including personal and official correspondence of William Lewis [1781-1815] and several letters of his...
Dates:
1773-1911; Majority of material found in 1801-1867
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
C. L. Worthington Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 W89
Scope and Contents
The collection also contains miscellaneous manuscripts and account books. Included in this material are: land grants, 1761 and 1766, for land in Fairfax and Frederick counties, Va.; eighty-five survey maps of Frederick, Fauquier, and Loudoun counties, Va. and Berkeley and Hampshire counties, W. Va.; road petitions, 1743-1828, for Frederick County; affidavits for Revolutionary War service; correspondence, 1923-1930, of the Improved Order of Redmen, Great Council of Virginia; letters written...
Dates:
1752-1938
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Filtered By
- Subject: Correspondence X
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Legal documents 4
- Financial records 3
- Diaries 2
- Receipts (financial records) 2
- United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 2
- United States--Religious History--Christianity 2
- Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 2
- Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 2
- Account books 1
- American poetry--19th century 1
- Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
- Arlington Estate (Va.) 1
- Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
- Bizarre (Va. : Estate) 1
- Bizarre Scandal, 1792-1793 1
- College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
- Colonial period, ca. 1609-1774 1
- Commonplace books 1
- Cumberland County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Design drawings 1
- Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
- Embargo, 1807-1809 1
- Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
- Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
- Hampshire County (W. Va.)--History 1
- Improved Order of Red Men 1
- Land grants--Virginia 1
- Loudoun County (Va.)--History 1
- Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 1
- Norfolk (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Nova Scotia--History 1
- Pensions, Military--United States--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
- Princeton University--History 1
- Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
- Slavery--Virginia--History 1
- Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 1
- Springs--Virginia 1
- Transcripts 1
- United States-- History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Veterans 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- United States--History--War of 1812 1
- United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
- United States--Slavery 1
- United States. Navy--History--Tripolitan War, 1801-1805 1
- University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
- Virginia--History 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
- Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Women--History--Virginia 1
- Yorktown (Va.) 1 + ∧ less
∨ more