Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Tyler Family

 Family

Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:

Tyler Family Papers, Group A

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler (and wife,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tyler Family Papers, Group A

Tyler Family Papers, Group A - H, Additions

 Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 T97 Additions
Scope and Contents

Additions to the Tyler Family Papers that are not shelved with Mss. 65 T97 Tyler Family Papers, Groups A-H are included on the pdf inventories.

Please see the record for 65 T97 Tyler Family Papers.

Many of these additions can logically be incorporated into the Groups A-H, and possibly will be in the future.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tyler Family Papers, Group A - H, Additions

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--History X
  • Subject: Virginia--History--19th century X
  • Subject: Virginia--History X
  • Subject: Virginia--History--19th century X
  • Subject: Virginia--History--19th century X
  • Subject: United States--Politics and Government X

Additional filters:

Subject
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Account books 1
Bunker Hill Monument (Boston, Mass.)--History. 1
Diaries 1
Dueling 1
∨ more
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Financial records 1
Legal documents 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Patronage, Political--United States--History 1
Plantation life--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Presidents' spouses--United States 1
Presidents--United States--Election 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Speeches 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Politics and government--1815-1861 1
United States--Presidents 1
Virginia--History 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
∧ less