Colonial Williamsburg Foundation
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
B. Floyd Flickinger Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.341
Scope and Contents
Papers of B. Floyd Flickinger, Superintendent of the Colonial National Historic Park. Letters, memos, reports, speeches, documents, photographs, and other material related to the creation and operation of the Colonial National Historic Park in Yorktown, Virginia. Material on archaeology at Jamestown and the expansion of the National Park Service. Personal papers which include Flickinger's position at the Technical Training Service at the Quartermaster School during World War II, his...
Dates:
1927-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
J. Randolph Ruffin Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.58
Scope and Contents
Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Accessions 1998.58 and 1999.22 WHRA.
Dates:
1956-1993
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Virginia Cities Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci
Scope and Contents
Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Dates:
1663-1980
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
- Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
- Speeches 2
- Virginia--History--20th century 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
- Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 2
- Account books 1
- African American physicians 1
- African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Alexandria (Va.)--History 1
- Blue Ridge Springs (Va.) 1
- Catalogs 1
- Charlottesville (Va.)--History 1
- College of William and Mary--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- College of William and Mary--Students 1
- College theater--United States 1
- Community theater 1
- Danville (Va.)--History 1
- Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
- Europe--Description and travel 1
- Financial records 1
- Fredericksburg (Va.)--History 1
- Gardening--Virginia 1
- Hanover Courthouse (Va.)--History 1
- Harrisonburg (Va.)--History 1
- Hopewell (Va.)--History 1
- Horticultural literature 1
- James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- James City County (Va.)--Tercentenary 1
- Jamestown Exposition (1907) 1
- Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 1
- Lecture notes 1
- Legal documents 1
- Lexington (Va.)--History 1
- Lynchburg (Va.)--History 1
- Memorandums 1
- Newspapers 1
- Norfolk (Va.)--History 1
- Notebooks 1
- Pamphlets 1
- Petersburg (Va.)--History 1
- Petitions 1
- Photographs 1
- Physicians--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Providence Forge (Va.)--History 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Reports 1
- Strasburg (Va.)--History 1
- Surveys (documents) 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Destruction and pillage 1
- Virginia--Description and travel 1
- Virginia--History--17th century 1
- Virginia--History--18th century 1
- Virginia--History--19th century 1
- Washington (Va.)--History 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Williamsburg Travel Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Williamsburg, Battle of, Williamsburg, Va., 1862 1
- Woodstock (Va.)--History 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1
- World War, 1939-1945--Equipment and supplies. 1
- York County (Va.)--History--20th century 1 + ∧ less
∨ more