Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

College of William and Mary. Dean of the College

 Organization

Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:

Office of the Dean of the College Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 104
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.031: This accession contains office files from 1920-1942. Acc. 1983.085: This accession contains office files from the 1940s and 1950s. These include reports of the Curriculum Committee, correspondence with the President and others, materials from the faculty protest of 1951, letters of faculty appointments and salaries, and selective service classifications of faculty members. Acc. 1998.091: Records of Kremer Jacob Hoke, 1920s-1930s. This accession contains...

Kremer J. Hoke Records and Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.024
Scope and Contents Collection includes the general correspondence files of Kremer J. Hoke: Professor of Education, 1920-44; Dean, 1920-21; Dean of Students, 1921-22; Dean of the College, 1922-1938; Dean of the School of Education, 1934-38; Dean of Summer School, 1938-43.   In addition to correspondences with a variety of individuals, collection contains materials related to: the American Council on Education; Association of American Colleges; Association of Southern College; Catalogue; Curriculum Committee;...

Office of the Dean of the College. Nelson Marshall Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 104.1
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval.

This collection contains files of Nelson Marshall, while serving as Dean of the College. The Dean of the College was the spokesperson for the needs of the faculty of Arts & Sciences. The name of the office changed to Dean of the Faculty upon the resignation of Nelson Marshall in 1951.