This collection contains materials relating to the Governor's Conference held in Williamsburg in 1957 and William & Mary's exhibit of governors' portraits, which was held in Phi Beta Kappa Hall. The collection includes photographs, programs, notes on governors, correspondence and promotional material.

Letter from Grayson to James P. Monroe of M.I.T., soliciting for endowment and building funds for William & Mary.

The University Archives Greetings File Collection includes greetings sent by the College of William and Mary to other institutions as well as those received by the College.

A card catalog located in the SCRC indexes the items available in this collection. The card catalog was maintained and added to through January 2007. All items added to the collection in 2007 and forward are inventoried in this finding aid.

The Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee collection includes business case studies; records of expenditures; general correspondence; and correspondence and publications of Dr. Charles E. Marsh.

The collection consists of a program from the April 26, 1935 production of "Horatian Bimillenium" at Phi Beta Kappa Auditorium located on the College of William and Mary campus.  The production was sponsored by Eta Sigma Phi fraternity, the William and Mary Players, the College of William and Mary Physical Education Department, and the College of William and Mary Department of Music.

Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.

Collection includes correspondence, curriculum suggestions, minutes from the Committee on Graduate Studies, Faculty committee proposals, plans for Core Curriculum, reports to faculty, proposals for Improving Liberal Arts Education and other related materials.

An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Also, notes on humanities programs and courses from the 1940's, memos circa 1948-1956.

This collection consists of an IBM analysis of the College of William and Mary's computer needs in 1975.

This collection contains schedules from the Third and Fourth Annual Conferences on Inter-American Affairs. The conferences were sponsored by the College of William and Mary in cooperation with the Office of the Coordinator of Inter-American Affairs, located in Washington, DC. The conferences were held sometime in the 1930's. The schedules include the speakers at the conferences.

This collection includes invitations and schedule for conferences on international affairs held at the College of William and Mary circa 1931-1932.

This collection includes brochures for the conference "Building Political Leadership" held at the College of William and Mary in 1960.

This collection contains booklets describing the summer institute classes held at the College of William and Mary. From 1936 to 1938, the name of the institute was changed twice, from the Institute on the Teaching of Foreign language in 1936, to the Institute for Teaching of Latin in 1938. In 1971, they changed their name again and became the Institute in Latin and the Humanities.

This collection contains fliers to announce debates at the College of William and Mary. Also included is a booklet for the Marshall-Wythe Debate Tournament.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Repository"

The collection includes fliers, invitations, and booklets from the Jamestown Celebrations in 1957 and 2007.  The collection contains a scrapbook compiled by the staff of the Virginia 350th Anniversary Commission for College of William and Mary President Alvin Duke Chandler of photographs, invitations, and programs and material provided to participants of the World Forum on the Future of Democracy (2007).

This collection contains a souvenir program from a "Community Celebration and John Marshall Pageant."  This was a joint venture between the College of William and Mary as well as the Churches and Civic Organizations of Williamsburg.

Letter to Nicholson requesting that he give all possible aid to the College of William & Mary.

This collection includes correspondence, speeches, invitations, and other materials relating to the College of William and Mary's celebration of the 200th anniversary of John Marshall's birth.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

The bulk of this collection is made up of events calendars for Freshmen Orientation at The College of William and Mary.  Also included is the student handbook "On the Reservation" from 1960 and 1961.

Collection of four black and white prints created by Charles H. Overly. They are sketches of various buildings in Colonial Williamsburg. They include the Governor's Palace, the Capital, Bruton Parish Church and the Wren Building which is part of the campus of the College of William and Mary.

This collection contains booklets for the Peninsula School Fair held from 1913-1915 under the auspices of The College of William and Mary. School children compete in numerous activities including agriculture, domestic science, drawing, dolls, and athletics.

Press packets given out for the 1976 Presidential Debate between Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter held at William & Mary. Included are a history of the college and the Phi Beta Kappa Honor Fraternity.