Scope and Contents Records pertaining to the beginning of an AAUP chapter at the College of William and Mary including minutes, notes, and drafts.  Also included is information about the national, regional and local AAUP. The collection includes: minutes; constitution and by-laws with amendments; correspondence; publications; treasurer's reports; press releases; and interviews. This material deals with fringe benefits and compensation; higher education; academic policy; faculty participation in university...

Scope and Contents Ash Lawn-Highland is the home of James Monroe, the fifth president of the United States, and is located in Charlottesville, Virginia. Ash Lawn-Highland is owned and operated by The College of William and Mary, Monroe's alma mater.Ash Lawn-Highland is a historic museum with a 535-acre working farm, and performing arts site in Albermarle County, Virginia. President James Monroe and his wife, Elizabeth Kortright Monroe of New York, owned Ash Lawn-Highland from 1793 to 1826 and made...

Scope and Contents

This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.

Scope and Contents

This collection contains reports and policies describing various rules and regulations at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records relating to student rules and regulations, use of alcoholic beverages report, and chaperon and fraternity house visits.

Scope and Contents

Report by the College of William and Mary detailing its plan and actions to date in response to the Report of the Commission on the University of the 21st Century.

Scope and Contents

This collection contains papers documenting the work of the Computer Center and includes some organizational charts, files of the Committee on College Computing Needs, reports prepared by the Computer Center for outside groups, and the ADP Production Control Group report for 1975-1976.

Scope and Contents

The Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee collection includes business case studies; records of expenditures; general correspondence; and correspondence and publications of Dr. Charles E. Marsh.

Scope and Contents

Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.

Scope and Contents

Collection includes correspondence, curriculum suggestions, minutes from the Committee on Graduate Studies, Faculty committee proposals, plans for Core Curriculum, reports to faculty, proposals for Improving Liberal Arts Education and other related materials.

An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Also, notes on humanities programs and courses from the 1940's, memos circa 1948-1956.

Scope and Contents

This collection consists of an IBM analysis of the College of William and Mary's computer needs in 1975.

Scope and Contents

This collection includes correspondence, speeches, invitations, and other materials relating to the College of William and Mary's celebration of the 200th anniversary of John Marshall's birth.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, newsletters, and reports describing various Summer Sessions of William & Mary, including the summer sessions held at the Dublin Institute in Dublin, Virginia from 1912-1918. Included in the collection is The Mountain Echo for 1912, a "year book" for the summer sessions held in Dublin. Also available in the collection is a copy of the Mini Hat, an information sheet of facts and various notices which are pertinent to the entire summer session.