Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors.

 Organization

Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:

Board of Visitors Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 1
Scope and Contents The records of the Board of Visitors of the College of William and Mary includes meeting minutes and agendas, matriculation books, correspondence, material from Board of Visitors Rectors Oscar L. Shewmake and Roy Harvey Chappell, Jr., publications, and audio recordings of meetings from 1961-1999. An index to Board of Visitors meetings for the period 1947-1984 is available in the Special Collections Research Center. Researchers are also encouraged to consult the University Archives...

C. James Gleason Photography Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 8.002
Scope and Contents The collection of James Gleason represents all aspects of events and activities at the College of William and Mary for the years 1983-2006. Events documented include: Charter Day, commencement, buildings, awards, faculty and staff, students, and athletics. Physically the collection is organized by the "rolls of film taken" and into years they were taken. They are stored and protected in plastic sheets in notebooks and numbered for identification.

Office of the Executive Vice President. Carter O. Lowance Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 26
Scope and Contents This collection is stored off-site. A minimum 72 hours advanced notice if required for retrieval.Collection includes files created by Carter O. Lowance, while serving as Executive Vice President of William & Mary. The subjects of the collection include the Society of the Alumni, Board of Visitors, budgets, buildings and grounds, campus units (including Business Administration and VIMS), civil rights, commencement, the National Center for State Courts,...