College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
University Archives Bound Volumes Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
Dates:
1739-1993
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Nina Pruett Edmunds Scrapbooks and Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.175
Scope and Contents
Contains two scrapbooks belonging to Nina Pruett Edmunds while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1931-1933. Included in one scrapbook are programs from plays and special events, news articles related to student life on campus, photographs of students, and material related to the sesquicentennial of the battle of Yorktown. The second scrapbook is in a binder labeled "House or Home?",created for a home economics class, with notes and glued in magazine clippings on different...
Dates:
1931-1933
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Phi Kappa Omicron Scrapbook
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.017
Scope and Contents
Scrapbook of information about and pictures of Williamsburg, the College of William and Mary, and the Home Economics Department. The book also contains newspaper clippings about the society and its members.
Dates:
1933
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Filtered By
- Subject: Scrapbooks X
Additional filters:
- Subject
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
- College of William and Mary--Students 2
- American poetry--19th century 1
- Athletics 1
- Class materials 1
- College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
- Curriculum 1
- Lecture notes 1
- Minutes 1
- Natural and Experimental Philosophy 1
- Notebooks 1
- Photographs 1
- Plays (document genre) 1
- President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Student Government 1
- Student Organizations 1
- Student Plays 1
- Textbooks 1
- Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1 + ∧ less
∨ more