Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)

 Organization

Found in 98 Collections and/or Records:

Fred Frechette Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2000.24
Scope and Contents Fred Frechette's papers which include his Richmond Times-Dispatch newspaper articles on Williamsburg, Virginia, photographs and his script and related material on "The Once and Future Camelot" a production given for the Williamsburg Reunion.  Material related to his duty as a volunteer fireman and his March 25, 2000 pamphlet "William and Mary Students and the Travis House, Feb. 1, 1943-Feb. 28, 1951."

Rosa Marie and James A. Fuller Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2001.F95
Scope and Contents Collection includes letters, citations, scripts of plays, photographs, slides and videos concerning Rosa Marie Fuller's teaching career and James A. Fuller's employment with the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation and his service with the Boy Scouts.

Mary Ware Galt Memory Book

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00148
Scope and Contents Memory Book of Mary Ware Galt of Williamsburg containing memorabilia, programs, photographs, souvenirs, correspondence, and ephemera from Williamsburg, Virginia and the Tidewater area, plus from her days as a student at Hampton College (1908-1909) in Hampton, Virginia and Stuart Hall (1909-1910) in Staunton, Virginia.

Josef Roy Geiger Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.079
Scope and Contents The papers of Professor Josef Roy Geiger include lecture notes and proofs from his tenure at the College of William & Mary. Topics include philosophy and religion, efficiency, salesmanship, and related areas. At least some of the lectures appear to have been a series Professor Geiger presented to an undetermined group.

Mr. and Mrs. J. Kenneth Graham Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1989.25
Scope and Contents Collection of items relating to Williamsburg, Virginia and the personal papers of J. Kenneth Graham, particularly genealogy of his ancestor, James Graham of Pennsylvania.

Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.10
Scope and Contents Annual scrapbooks, garden and home tour brochures and schedules, membership lists, slides and a few business records of the Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., located in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Guest Book (Williamsburg, Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01013
Scope and Contents Guest book, possibly for a Williamsburg, Virginia guest house or tourist home.  One entry reads, "As a guest in the home of Dr. and Mrs. A. R. Armstrong".  84 entries.

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations.  Includes...

Channing M. Hall III Williamsburg, Virginia Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1999.19a and Additions
Scope and Contents The collection includes personal as well as offical papers of Channing M. Hall III of Williamsburg. Hall was a member of the Williamsburg City Council and most of the collection concerns the government of the Williamsburg, Virginia.

Frances H. Hamilton Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00629
Scope and Contents Items relating to Norge and Williamsburg, Virginia.

"Map of Norway, VA." which belonged to Ellen A. Huckstep. Torn. Undated. Photograph and photocopies of same map.Newspaper article about the founding of Norge. Undated. Photograph of the site of the Capitol and photograph of "Washington's Headquarters."