Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)
Found in 14 Collections and/or Records:
Berkeley Garden Club Scrapbooks
Six scrapbooks of the Berkeley Garden Club.
Carlton Casey Papers
The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.
Additions to the collection are described individually.
Mr. and Mrs. Hibbert D. Corey Papers
Fay Parr Papers
The collection contains papers documenting the lives of the Fay Parr family. The collection also includes Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia. Other materials contained in the collection includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents as well as buildings, newspaper clippings of events in Williamsburg, Virginia as well as publications from Williamsburg and other places.
Mary Ware Galt Memory Book
Memory Book of Mary Ware Galt of Williamsburg containing memorabilia, programs, photographs, souvenirs, correspondence, and ephemera from Williamsburg, Virginia and the Tidewater area, plus from her days as a student at Hampton College (1908-1909) in Hampton, Virginia and Stuart Hall (1909-1910) in Staunton, Virginia.
Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., records
Annual scrapbooks, garden and home tour brochures and schedules, membership lists, slides and business records documenting the Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., located in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Guy Family Papers
Lee Family Papers
Magruder School Parent Teacher Association Scrapbook
Scrapbook of the Magruder School Parent Teacher Association (PTA). Magruder School is located on Penniman Road in York County, Virginia. Includes history of the School Improvement League of Magruder School, the precursor to the PTA, certificates and newspaper clippings.
Elizabeth Nunn Papers
Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Julia W. Oxrieder Papers
The personal papers of Julia W. Oxrieder include materials related to Williamsburg, Virginia, documents of interest she collected related to her many interests, and personal material about her life and work in Williamsburg. Many items are copies of biographies, newspaper articles, and ephemera documenting local history including folklore, education, Williamsburg people and organizations, African Americans, and other topics.
Robb-Bernard Papers
Stryker Papers
Material about and by Mayor Henry Stryker and Colonial Williamsburg hostess Fannie Stryker including reminiscences of Mrs. Stryker, photographic album on Mayor Stryker's retirement, scrapbook, 1957, of Jamestown Festival and visit of Queen Elizabeth. Mss. Acc. 1989.37a
Woman's Club of Williamsburg records
The collection contains scrapbooks, yearbooks, photographs, minutes and correspondence showing the activities, projects, causes and meetings of the Woman's Club of Williamsburg. The Woman's Club was founded to mostly help local schools.
Filtered By
- Subject: Scrapbooks X
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Photographs 10
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 9
- Correspondence 6
- Programs 6
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 6
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 5
- Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 5
- Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 4
- Newspapers 4
- Pamphlets 4
- Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 3
- Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 3
- Garden Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 3
- Minutes 3
- Printed ephemera 3
- Reports 3
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 3
- Women--Education--Virginia 3
- Women--Societies and clubs 3
- World War, 1939-1945 3
- American Red Cross--History--World War II period 2
- Certificates 2
- Clippings (information artifacts) 2
- Financial records 2
- Gardening--History--20th century 2
- Gardening--Societies, etc.--Virginia 2
- Gardening--Virginia 2
- Genealogy 2
- Legal documents 2
- Notebooks 2
- Oral histories 2
- Poems 2
- Postcards 2
- Virginia--Genealogy 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 2
- Women--Education--Virginia--History 2
- Women--History--Virginia 2
- Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 2
- Yearbooks 2
- Account books 1
- African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
- Alabama--History--19th century 1
- Battleships--United States--History 1
- Bibles 1
- Broadsides 1
- Business records 1
- Calendars 1
- Canada--Description and travel 1
- Caroline County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
- Caroline County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Chandler Court (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Chemical warfare--United States--History--20th century. 1
- Church records and registers--Virginia--Norfolk 1
- College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
- College of William and Mary--Students 1
- Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Diaries 1
- Diplomas 1
- Drawings and graphics 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
- Education--Virginia--History--20th century 1
- Essays 1
- Germany--History--Allied occupation, 1945- 1
- Hampton (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Invitations 1
- James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- James City County (Va.)--Tercentenary 1
- Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
- Journals (periodicals) 1
- Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Letters (correspondence) 1
- Maine--Description and travel 1
- Membership lists 1
- Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
- Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
- Mental illness--United States 1
- Mentally ill--Care 1
- Norge (Va.)--History 1
- Obituaries 1
- Ordinance 1
- Pen drawing--19th century. 1
- Philippines--History 1
- Photostats 1
- Postcards--Virginia 1
- Publications 1
- Reporters and reporting. 1
- Schools--Virginia 1
- Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Schools--Virginia--York County 1
- Slides (photographs) 1
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
- Toano (Va.) 1
- Typescripts 1 + ∧ less