Collection contains genealogy of the Poulton Family, published stories, articles, book reviews, books, correspondence with family and friends and news clippings by and relating to John D. Weaver, author, novelist, biographer and West Coast editor of  "Travel and Leisure Magazine".

The collection contains three certificates: a Certificate of Distinction at the College of William and Mary for Physics, July 4, 1891; a Certificate of Distinction at the College of William and Mary for Chemistry, July 4, 1891; and a certificate from the University of Virginia for intermediate examination in general chemistry for the session 1891-1892, June 29, 1892.

Leather football helmet used by Webster Thompson Stone, while he was a student at the W&M Academy, circa 1911-1914.

This collection contains programs, publications, and other material collected by Margaret C. Weirick while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1958-1962. Her last name while she attended school was Murph. Included in the collection is a set of "duc" rules for freshman in 1958; programs and sheet music for the William and Mary Choir and Chorus; the History of the Class of 1962; and issues of The Alumni Gazette, Royalist, and the 1958-1959 student handbook.

Student essay written by Theodora Whitworth for History 4D titled "The Main Building of the College of William and Mary up to 1859 and the Statue of Lord Botetourt."

The collection consists of 25 poems written by William A. Watson, who graduated from the College of William and Mary in 1951.  The poems are reminiscenes of Watson's time as a student at William and Mary and cover such topics as Homecoming, Colonial Williamsburg, and the Wren Building.

This collection is composed of one binder containing photographs of the College of William and Mary Choir reunion held to honor retired choir director Dr. Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr, June 10-12, 1983. The collection also includes five folders of negatives.

This collection consists of one form, completed by William Floyd Cox, reporting how he fulfilled his pledge to the State Male Normal College and William & Mary to teach.

Pledges such as this were required of Virginia students who attended William and Mary receiving financial assistance with the understanding they would teach in Virginia upon graduation.

Essays written by Davidson for the completion of his A. B. degree and the President's Address for the Philomathean Society.

Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity certification in recognition of Williams' membership for 50 years.

Correspondence, 1869-1873, of John S. Wise concerning the application of his brother Doctor Richard A. Wise for positions as professor at the College of William and Mary, and at the University of Virginia; and as superintendent at the Central Lunatic Asylum, Richmond, Va. Correspondents include William E. Cameron, John W. Daniel, Benjamin S. Ewell, Hugh Blair Grigsby, John S. Mosby, Charles S. Venable and Richard A. Wise.

Papers relating to the Woodbridge and Mendenhall Families including materials of Julia Woodbridge Oxrieder, folklorist and author; her brother, Hensley Woodbridge, a bibliographer of Latin American literature; and their parents, Dean of the College of William and Mary Law School,  Dudley Woodbridge and his wife. Some material relates to Williamsburg, Virginia. The collection includes diaries, scrapbooks, photographs and other materials.

Student essay written by Wrigglesworth, circa 1906, titled "Nature Poets."

Student essay written by Wright, circa 1904, titled "Some Differences between the United States and the Confederate States Constitutions."