Skip to main content

College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae

 Organization

Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:

E. Lockert Bemiss Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.033
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of newspaper clippings about William and Mary (1955); correspondence about the physical plant (1951); an Alumni Society address (1893); and reports and booklets.

Dates: 1893-1955
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Fred Frechette Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2000.24
Scope and Contents

Fred Frechette's papers which include his Richmond Times-Dispatch newspaper articles on Williamsburg, Virginia, photographs and his script and related material on "The Once and Future Camelot" a production given for the Williamsburg Reunion.  Material related to his duty as a volunteer fireman and his March 25, 2000 pamphlet "William and Mary Students and the Travis House, Feb. 1, 1943-Feb. 28, 1951."

Dates: 1930-2000; Majority of material found in 1950-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

John Lesslie Hall, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 H14
Scope and Contents Papers, 1937-1973, of Admiral John Lesslie Hall, Jr. of Williamsburg and Alexandria, Va. and while stationed at Pearl Harbor, San Francisco and Norfolk, Va. The papers are both personal and professional. The collection contains material concerning World War II Operations TORCH (North Africa), BIGOT-HUSKY, AVALANCHE (Salerno), NEPTUNE-OVERLORD, and as well as the Army-Navy joint agreement on Normandy. Also includes material pertaining to his work with the USO, the Naval War College, Army War...
Dates: 1893-1973
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Woodbridge Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.09
Scope and Contents

Papers relating to the Woodbridge and Mendenhall Families including materials of Julia Woodbridge Oxrieder, folklorist and author; her brother, Hensley Woodbridge, a bibliographer of Latin American literature; and their parents, Dean of the College of William and Mary Law School,  Dudley Woodbridge and his wife. Some material relates to Williamsburg, Virginia. The collection includes diaries, scrapbooks, photographs and other materials.

Dates: 1927-2001
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Pamphlets X

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 3
Correspondence 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Audiocassettes 1
∨ more
Books 1
Buildings and Grounds 1
Certificates 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Work Study Program 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Journalists 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Newspapers 1
Notebooks 1
Operation Neptune 1
Operation Overlord 1
Operation Torch 1
Oral histories 1
Reports 1
Scrapbooks 1
Scripts, Vocal 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Speeches 1
Transcripts 1
United States. Navy--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
Video recordings 1
Volunteer Fire Department (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--European Front 1
+ ∧ less