William & Mary GALA (Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae), Inc
Organization
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
William and Mary Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae (GALA), Inc. Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 42
Scope and Contents
This collection encompasses the records of the organization William and Mary Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae (GALA) founded in 1986. Materials in the collection date from before the organization's founding to the present, with the majority of the material covering the years 1986 through 1992. The earliest records were maintained and created by Stephen Snell and George Greenia. The major issues covered include the founding of the organization, initial battles for recognition by the William and Mary...
Dates:
1981-2015; Majority of material found in 1986-2015
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Office of the President. Paul R. Verkuil Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 2.17
Scope and Contents
This collection is composed of files from the College of William and Mary Office of the President during the administration of Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.
Dates:
1984-1992
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Filtered By
- Subject: Correspondence X
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Athletics 1
- Charter Day 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Presidents--Dwellings--History 1
- College of William and Mary--Students 1
- College of William and Mary--Swem Library--Richard Cornish Fund 1
- Fliers (printed matter) 1
- Fundraising campaigns 1
- Graduation (School) 1
- Homecoming 1
- Memorandums 1
- President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Reports 1
- Scrapbooks 1
- Speeches 1
- Tercentenary of the College--1993 1
- Transcripts 1
- WCWM (radio station : Williamsburg, Va.) 1 + ∧ less
∨ more