College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre
Organization
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
University Archives Bound Volumes Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
Dates:
1739-1993
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Howard Scammon Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...
Dates:
1917-1994; Majority of material found in 1940-1970
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Filtered By
- Subject: Plays (document genre) X
Additional filters:
- Subject
- American poetry--19th century 1
- Athletics 1
- Birthday cards 1
- Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka Ampitheatre 1
- Christmas cards 1
- Class materials 1
- Clippings (information artifacts) 1
- College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
- College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Students 1
- College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
- College theater--United States 1
- Correspondence 1
- Curriculum 1
- Greeting cards 1
- Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
- Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
- Lecture notes 1
- Letters (correspondence) 1
- Minutes 1
- Natural and Experimental Philosophy 1
- Negatives 1
- Photographs 1
- President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Scripts (documents) 1
- Slides (photographs) 1
- Student Government 1
- Textbooks 1
- Theater 1
- Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1 + ∧ less
∨ more