Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

College of William and Mary.

 Organization

Found in 119 Collections and/or Records:

NASA Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 135
Scope and Contents The collection covers the September 12, 1993 launch of the space shuttle Discovery, on which the College of William and Mary put into orbit school artifacts in celebration of its tercentennial anniversary.  After the space flight Captain Kenneth S. Reightler of NASA visited the College to speak and present artifacts from the Tercentenary Package's space shuttle journey. This collection includes a tercentennial banner similar to one launched on the space shuttle, photographs of the...

National Institute of American History and Democracy (NIAHD) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 262
Scope and Contents This collection contains fliers and booklets from the National Institute of American History and Democracy (NIAHD) at The College of William and Mary.  The collection includes a booklet for a Summer Program in Early American History for High School Juniors and Seniors conducted by The College of William and Mary.

Naval Chaplains School Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 170
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence and recital schedules from the Naval Chaplain's School at the College of William and Mary from 1944-1945.

Frances C. Cosby Nettles Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.012
Scope and Contents This collection contains college catalogs, commencement programs, form letters about registration, and other college publications; receipts for post office box and tuition; membership cards for Women Students' Cooperative Government Association and student activities; buttons with busts of George and Martha Washington honoring the bicentennial of Washington's birth; and other material from Nettles' college years.

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Office of Information Technology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 236
Scope and Contents This collection contains memos about faculty web services, a learning tree, an Informational Technology Task Force, and a strategic plan for the Office of Information Technology at the College of William and Mary.

Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/07/UA 27
Scope and Contents This collection includes correspondence, lists of articles, reports, and book reviews published in the William and Mary Quarterly about the Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture at the College of William and Mary. Also present in the collection are fliers, announcements, programs, and conference lectures, and papers presented at Spring and Fall Colloquiums of the Institute. The Institute's constitution, meeting agendas and reports, newsletters, Uncommon Sense...

Parking Services Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 267
Scope and Contents This collection contains rules and maps for parking on The College of William and Mary campus.

Pen and Ink Drawing of Fort Magruder and the College of William & Mary

 Collection
Identifier: UA 380
Scope and Contents One pen and ink drawing of Fort Magruder with an inset showing the College of William & Mary, which was used as a Union hospital during the Battle of Williamsburg. The inset shows the Wren Building and the President's House. The drawing was done by Charles A. Vanderhoof "from sketches made May 6, 1862," presumably by another artist for "Battles and Leaders of the Civil War" (volume II, page 207). The drawing of Fort Magruder is approximately 7.5" x 10.75" and the inset of William &...

Peter Eppes Permission to Board Off-Campus

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.250
Scope and Contents This item was written by Edmund Wilkins, guardian of William & Mary student Peter Eppes, to the faculty of the university, giving his permission for Eppes to board off-campus.