Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

College of William and Mary.

 Organization

Found in 119 Collections and/or Records:

Information Resources Study Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 235
Scope and Contents This collection consists of an IBM analysis of the College of William and Mary's computer needs in 1975.

Institute of Inter-American Affairs Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 238
Scope and Contents This collection contains schedules from the Third and Fourth Annual Conferences on Inter-American Affairs. The conferences were sponsored by the College of William and Mary in cooperation with the Office of the Coordinator of Inter-American Affairs, located in Washington, DC. The conferences were held sometime in the 1930's. The schedules include the speakers at the conferences.

Institute of International Affairs Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 239
Scope and Contents This collection includes invitations and schedule for conferences on international affairs held at the College of William and Mary circa 1931-1932.

Institute of Law, Government, and Citizenship Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 240
Scope and Contents This collection includes brochures for the conference "Building Political Leadership" held at the College of William and Mary in 1960.

Institute on the Teaching of Latin Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 241
Scope and Contents This collection contains booklets describing the summer institute classes held at the College of William and Mary. From 1936 to 1938, the name of the institute was changed twice, from the Institute on the Teaching of Foreign language in 1936, to the Institute for Teaching of Latin in 1938. In 1971, they changed their name again and became the Institute in Latin and the Humanities.

Intercollegiate Debate Council Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 243
Scope and Contents This collection contains fliers to announce debates at the College of William and Mary. Also included is a booklet for the Marshall-Wythe Debate Tournament.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Repository"

Office of Internal Audit Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 244
Scope and Contents This collection includes a 1988 Management Improvement Proposal by the Office of Internal Audits at the College of William and Mary.

James Semple's Views on Promoting the Good of the College

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.117
Scope and Contents On July 6, 1825, William & Mary law professor, James Semple, submitted his views on how to promote the good of the College to Board of Visitors member and alumnus John Tyler. He's responding to what appears to be a call by the Board of Visitors to the faculty to offer suggestions for how to improve the state of the school and bring it back to its "former standing." His views are submitted in draft form and include strikeouts and changes he made. He suggests ending the term in early June,...

Jamestown Celebration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 247
Scope and Contents The collection includes fliers, invitations, and booklets from the Jamestown Celebrations in 1957 and 2007.  The collection contains a scrapbook compiled by the staff of the Virginia 350th Anniversary Commission for College of William and Mary President Alvin Duke Chandler of photographs, invitations, and programs and material provided to participants of the World Forum on the Future of Democracy (2007).

John B. Weston Pledge to Teach Fulfillment Form

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.274
Scope and Contents This collection consists of one form, completed by John B. Weston, reporting how he fulfilled his pledge to the State Male Normal College and William & Mary to teach.

Pledges such as this were required of Virginia students who attended William and Mary receiving financial assistance with the understanding they would teach in Virginia upon graduation.