Mr. and Mrs. Hibbert D. Corey Papers
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
Papers of Professor H.D. Corey, formerly economics professor at the College of William and Mary and of his wife, an active member of the Williamsburg Garden Club. Includes typescript of "American Foreign Trade Zone Policy and its Application to Hampton Roads" by Hibbert D. Corey, August 1930 and a "Rose Test Notes" scrapbook and related papers from the Williamsburg Garden Club, 1947-1957.
Publications include "National Geographic" October 1954 issue,"Williamsburg: Its College and its Cinderella City" by Beverley M. Bowie, "Proceedings of the Presentation of the Williamsburg Award to Sir Winston S. Churchill," 1957, Colonial Williamsburg President reports for 1956, 1957 and 1958, "The Restoration of Colonial Williamsburg in Virginia" reprint from the 1935 Architectural Record, January 1952 report by Harland Bartholomew and Associates, "A Preliminary Report upon Land Use and Zoning, Williamsburg, Virginia" and an April 1952 report by Harland Bartholomew and Associates, "Preliminary Report on Streets, Highways and Parking."
Dates
- Creation: 1930-1958
Creator
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Biographical Information:
Extent
0.33 Linear Feet
Acquisition Information:
Gift via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association.
Subject
- Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) (Organization)
Function
Genre / Form
Geographic
Topical
- Title
- Guide to the Mr. and Mrs. Hibbert D. Corey Papers
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
- Date
- 2010-04-06
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository